Collection of Buses
  • School Transportation

    Bus transportation is provided for students who live 1.5 miles or further from their assigned schools. The school system operates one of the state's largest bus fleets, consisting of 153 buses transporting 13,500 students to and from school, approximately 1 million miles per year.  Bus drivers must hold commercial drivers' licenses and pass pre-employment and random drug tests. Buses are inspected each year before school starts by the Georgia State Patrol. The safety of our students is our priority in the Dougherty County School System. Citizens are encouraged to notify the Transportation Department with any concern about school bus transportation.

    Students and parents new to the system should call the Transportation Department (431-1265) for their bus schedule.

    Riding a bus is considered a privilege and not a right. Students who wish to enjoy this privilege must follow certain rules and regulations in order to help ensure safe and orderly bus transportation. Discipline will be strictly enforced. To ensure bus safety and to help control behavior problems, the Dougherty County Schools Transportation Department uses monitoring video cameras and recorders.

    View and track your child's bus routes below:


    VersaTrans E-Link
    The MyStop App:

    To login, your username is the student's firstname.lastname and the password is the student's household ID from Infinite Campus. 

    Western Zone

    Mary Napier, West Supervisor

    Alice Coachman Elementary School
    Lake Park Elementary School
    Lincoln Elementary Magnet
    Live Oak Elementary School
    Merry Acres Middle School
    Northside Elementary
    Oak Tree
    Robert Cross Middle Magnet School
    Sherwood Acres Elementary
    South Georgia Regional Achievement Center
    Westover Comprehensive High School
    West Town Elementary School

    Eastern Zone

    Linda Williams, East Supervisor

    Albany Middle School
    Dougherty Comprehensive High
    International Studies Charter
    Robert A. Harvey Elementary
    Lamar Reese Middle Magnet School of the Arts
    Martin Luther King Jr., Elementary School
    Monroe Comprehensive High School
    Morningside Elementary School
    Radium Springs Elementary
    Radium Springs Middle Magnet
    Turner Elementary School